Article

Join Careers Live, our virtual careers fair for scientists on October 15

Careers_Live

Registration is now open for Nature Careers' 15th annual career event which will be hosted online this year for the first time. Wherever you are in the world you’ll have the opportunity to meet leading employers and get expert advice to help guide your career choices.

Network and discuss vacancies

You'll be able to meet with a host of international exhibitors and it's a perfect opportunity for you to discuss live job roles with employers on the day. Exhibitors include Roche, the European Food Safety Authority, Fudan University Shanghai, the Wellcome Sanger Institute, Research in Germany, Chang Gung University and many more.

Live presentations 

Watch and interact with our live sessions run by career experts at the event. Christine Horejs, Senior Editor, Nature Reviews Materials, will take you through how to write a great research paper and there will be the chance to put questions about the process directly to her. We’ll also have Sarah Blackford, Honorary Teaching Fellow at Lancaster University, covering top tips on creating a CV for research roles in any discipline.

Useful careers advice 

A wealth of resources will be available for you to view and download to help you with your next career decision, such as regional career guides, advice for science jobseekers, and tips for making the most of events. Members of the Nature Careers team will be on hand to talk about how the site can be used to manage and develop your career whatever stage you are at. We’ll also have representatives from Springer Nature HR and editorial if you’d like to talk about working with us.

Register now to secure your place.

October 15 – 12.00-17.00 GMT | 07.00-12.00 EST | 19.00-00.00 CST
 

Image Credits
Careers_Live